The Best BTech Projects for 2018 are:

  • 1st Prize: ‘Page Turner using Eye Tracking’ developed by Hardik Munjal and Karan Arora, Dept of CSE&IT and guided by Ms Neeti Kashyap, Ms Hitesh Yadav and Dr Kavita Khanna
  • 2nd Prize: (i) ‘Automated Self-Checkout Machine for Indian Retail Sector’ developed by Tanyam Popli, Shivam Nautiyal & Vibhor Mittal, Dept of Mechanical Engineering and guided by Mr Abhishek P Singh & Dr Charu Rana (ii) ‘Design & Manufacturing of Electric Solar Vehicle’ developed by Iahan Dhingra, Jitender Verma, Naveen Chauhan & Lavish Kataria, Dept of Mechanical Engineering and guided by Mr Praveen Singh and Dr K Mathiyazhagan
  • 3rd Prize: ‘Elevate’ developed by Aashish Sharma and Aanand Vardhan, Dept of CSE&IT guided by Ms Anuradha Dhull

Speaking on the occasion the Pro-Chancellor, Prof. Vrat observed, ‘There has been significant improvement in the projects of this year’. The Vice-Chancellor, Prof. H B Raghavendra said, “The wining projects should go through our Incubation Centre”. The external expert, Mr Marathe after interacting with the students and their mentors remarked, “It was a learning experience interacting with budding engineers and their project guides”. Commenting on the Best BTech Projects on display, a visibly satisfied DSOET, Prof. Ravindra Ojha said, “The process of Best BTech Project evaluation has matured over time.”