Educate India Society was registered under the Societies Registration Act of 1860 on 16 June 1995.

To promote excellence in Technical and Management education The NorthCap University (NCU), Formerly ITM University, Gurugram was founded in 1996 as the Institute of Technology and Management, Gurgaon by Educate India Society and affiliated to Maharshi Dayanand University, Rohtak. Educate India Society was registered under the Societies Registration Act of 1860 on 16 June 1995. The institute was conceived as Institute of Technology and Management in response to the acute deficiency of Centre of higher learning, in the country, as also, the need to develop relevant, human Capital to meet the Technology and Management Challenges of the 21st Century. The founders had a clear and well defined mission-to build an unaided Self-financed University committed to delivering education of internationally recognized standards. A University that would go on to serve an intellectual resource base in India and the subcontinent. The society aim from the beginning has been to make this University the most eminent in the country in order to draw to it the youth of every state.

The institute gained the status of a State private university, called the ITM University, Gurgaon, in the Academic Year 2009-10 under Act No. 25/2009 by an Act of Legislature of Govt. of Haryana and accorded UGC approval under Section 22 of the UGC Act 1956. ITM University, now The NorthCap University, thus became an unaided, self-financed private University in 2010 duly recognized by UGC under section 2(f) of the UGC Act of 1956, and the Bar Council of India and has the right to confer degrees under Section 22(1) of the UGC Act, 1956. The University has been included by UGC and BCI in their select list of approved Universities.

Founder Members

  • Mr. N.K. Dewan
  • Mrs. Kavita Mishra
  • Mr. Shiv Saran Mehra
  • Mr. V. Daulet Singh
  • Mr. Akshay Makhija
  • Mr. Avdhesh Mishra
  • Dr. Zorawar Daulet Singh
AnnouncementAdmission Enquiry