Located in the National Capital Region, THE NORTHCAP UNIVERSITY is a boutique university, committed to building competencies in engineering, management, law and sciences, apart from research and exploring newer applications of industrial relevance. The University’s value based, inter – disciplinary and industry ready curriculum, quality intellectual faculty resource, dedicated staff, research focus, and a superior enabling and supporting physical and academic infrastructure firmly establishes it in the league of top private universities of India and a most preferred education and research destination. Be a part of this unique institution. Come take the leap.

Read More


(Formerly ITM University, Gurgaon)




To further expand our vision and to take our University to greater heights, we are happy to announce that ITM University, Gurgaon has rebranded itself as ‘THE NORTHCAP UNIVERSITY’ or ‘NCU’ for short. The new name, we believe captures the essence of our vision, our guiding principles and our mission for excellence. It is inspired by our geographical location in the north of the country in the National Capital Region. Our new logo has the ‘Bridge’, a mnemonic which represents the connection between the ‘classroom and the real world’ using multidisciplinary value based education imprinted with an industry relevant curriculum.

University Grants Commission (UGC) has notified the name change of ITM University, Gurgaon to 'THE NORTHCAP UNIVERSITY' (NCU). An ordinance notifying the name change was earlier promulgated by the Honourable Governor of Haryana. The University is already included in the list of Private Universities under Section 2(f) of the UGC Act.

This rebranding was necessitated by a variety of factors, external and internal. Since our establishment in 1996, the ITM brand attained iconic status, initially as a top engineering college and subsequently as one amongst the top league of universities of India, and became synonymous with innovation and excellence in academics. It also evoked a sense of trust and integrity amongst its stakeholders. However, it did not reflect our evolution from an institute of technology and management to a University offering multidisciplinary courses engaged in cutting edge research. In addition, certain engineering colleges and universities in India were also using the same acronym ’ITM’ which not only caused confusion in our stakeholders and public at large but also implicitly benefitted from our brand, built by us painstakingly with rigor of years of commitment and yearning for excellence in establishing the institute amongst the top universities of India.

There may be certain queries with regard to rebranding for which we’ve answered some common questions under FAQs which, we are sure will provide you with the answers.

The rebranded University and its degrees & other awards continue to be recognized by University Grants Commission (UGC), Bar Council of India (BCI), Ministry of Human Resource Development, Government of India (MHRD), Government of Haryana, Association of Indian Universities (AIU), National Board of Accreditation (NBA), Accreditation Service for International Colleges (ASIC) – United Kingdom, American Society for Quality (ASQ), Association of Commonwealth Universities (ACU) – United Kingdom. Accreditation process by National Assessment & Accreditation Council (NAAC), Bangalore is also underway.

Prof. Prem Vrat (Pro-Chancellor)

Pro-Chancellor's Message

As the Pro-Chancellor of THE NORTHCAP UNIVERSITY, I welcome all of you to a world of quality education. A University is not only an institution for higher learning; it is your vehicle on the road to success and progress in life. Selection of right courses and the right institution has always been crucial, as the decision of today defines your tomorrow. I assure you that by choosing THE NORTHCAP UNIVERSITY you have taken the right step on your path to success in life.  

Read More