

ANTI RAGGING COMMITTEE ANNUAL REPORT – 2023-24

The Anti Ragging Committee constituted as per the UGC regulations on curbing the menace of ragging in higher educational institutions.

S. No.	DETAILMENT	REQUIREMENT, AS PER THE SUPREME COURT ORDER	DESIGNATION
1.	Prof. (Dr.) Nupur Prakash	Committee to be headed by Head of Institution	Chairperson
2.	Commodore Diwakar Tomar NM (Retd.)	Administrative Head (Registrar)	Vice Chairman
3.	Dr. Hukum Singh	Representatives of faculty members	Member
4.	SHO, Palam Vihar, Gurugram	Representative of Police – Local area SHO (Commissioner Police Letter No 6849/Sec/9.06.2010)	Member
5.	Mr. Manu Mehta Senior Correspondent, ANI News & CEO, Gurugram News	Representative of Local Media	Member
6.	Dr. Mandeep Kishore Club Director – Rotary Club Gurugram	Representative of NGO (Rotary Club)	Member
7.	Mr. Ajay Kumar Mr. Sanjay Padam	Parent representatives	Member Member
8.	Ms. Asha Devi	Warden Girls Hostel	Member
9.	AarjavVajpayee(20CSU001)PachauriNandiniPachauri(20CSU069)Pachauri	Student's representatives (Boy/ Girl)	Student Member Student Member
10.	Ms. Kiran Mrig	Non-Teaching / Administrative Staff.	Member Secretary



Ragging Complaint Status:

Number of	Number of	Number of	Action Taken
complaints	complaints	complaints	
received	disposed off	pending	
NIL	NIL	NIL	NIL

Commodore Diwakar Tomar NM (Retd.) Registrar & Vice Chairman – Anti Ragging Committee