

ANTI RAGGING COMMITTEE ANNUAL REPORT – 2019-20

The Anti Ragging Committee constituted as per the UGC regulations on curbing the menace of ragging in higher educational institutions.

S. No.	DETAILMENT	REQUIREMENT, AS PER THE SUPREME COURT ORDER	DESIGNATION
1.	Prof. H. B. Raghavendra	Committee to be headed by Head of Institution	Chairman
2.	Col. Bikram Mohanty (Retd)	Administrative Head (Registrar)	Vice Chairman
3.	Dr. Hukum Singh Dr. Amanpreet Kaur	Representatives of faculty members Representatives of faculty members	Member
4.	ASI Ajeet Singh, Palam Vihar Police Station, Gurugram	Representative of Police – Local area SHO (Commissioner Police Letter No 6849/Sec/9.06.2010)	Member
5.	Mr. B. R. Verma Editor / Publisher, Haryana Recorder	Representative of Local Media	Member
6.	Mr. Amit Kumar Mrs. Vinita Dhaiya Mr. Manish Kumar Yadav	Parent representatives	Member Member Member
7.	Dr. Praveen K. Lochab Mrs. Leela Joseph	Hostel In-charge (Boys) Hostel In-charge (Girls)	Member Member
8.	Mr. Ranjit Bhambhu Mr. Kunal Dhiya Mrs. Ritu Chauhan	Student's representatives (Boy/ Girl)	Student Member Student Member Student Member
9.	Col. Devavrat Chhikara (Retd.)	Non-Teaching / Administrative Staff.	Member Secretary

Ragging Complaint Status:

Number of complaints received	Number of complaints disposed off	Number of complaints pending	Action Taken
NIL	NIL	NIL	NIL

Col. Bikram Mohanty (Retd.)

Registrar & Vice Chairman – Anti Ragging Committee

Date: 24 December 2020