

## INTER OFFICE MEMO

Review Date:

From : Registrar

To : All Members, All HODs/DOS/Deans

& Student Notice Board

CC : GB, PC, VC & VC Office

22 September 2023

SECR-01/IOM/092/2023

## RE-CONSTITUTION OF GRIEVANCE REDRESSAL COMMITTEE FOR STUDENTS

- Reference is made to the composition of Grievance Redressal Committee for Students, constituted vide IOM No.: SECR-01/IOM/-89/2021, dated: 29 September 2021.
- 2. As the 02-year term of the Student Grievance Redressal Committee is ending on 29<sup>th</sup> September 2023, the revised composition of the Student Grievance Redressal Committee will be as under:

S.No.	Name	As per UGC guidelines
1.	Dr. Rita Chhikara (HOD - CSE Department)	Chairperson
2.	Dr. Unanza Gulzar (Associate Professor – School of Law)	Member
3.	Dr. Deergha Sharma (Associate Professor – School of Management)	Member
4.	Ms. Neetu Batra (Assistant Registrar)	Member
5.	Dr. Hukum Singh (HOD - Applied Sciences)	Member
6.	Dr. Satnam Singh (Associate Professor – MDE)	Nodal Officer
7.	Mr. Ayush Kumar (Roll No. 20MEU008)	Special Invitee

- 3. Emeritus Professor S S Yadav shall be the Ombudsman in the Student Grievance Redressal Committee for any appeals made by the students, in case the student is aggrieved by the decision of the Student Grievance Redressal Committee.
- The Student Grievance Redressal Committee shall have a term of two years. It is to come into effect from 30<sup>th</sup> September 2023.

Commodore Diwakar Tomar NM (Retd.)

Registrar