Mathemactive Society of Department of Applied Sciences and SAL, organized an Inter-College online Maths quiz “MATH-O-RUN” on 9th July, 2020 from 4:00-4:45pm. The quiz was accessible to all students and it was a crossword subject to basic general tendency, steady reasoning and puzzles and basic essential ideas of mathematics of higher class questions. Around 131 students participated in the event. 11 Students were awarded Best Mathematician Award stream wise to those students who have followed all the guidelines properly and secured maximum marks. 37 Excellence certificates are given to high achievers. The event was a huge success. All the students actively participated in the event The whole event was conducted by Harshit (18CSU078), Piyush (18CSU156) and Tarun (19CSU322) under the guidance of Dr. Anshu.

11 Best Mathematician Award Winners:-

  • Faculty – Ms. Nishu – Amity University ,Haryana
  • Faculty – Mr. Sukhpal Singh – Swami Premanand Mahavidhyalaya, Hoshiyarpur
  • B.Tech – Anamika Saxena –UIET, MDU, Rohtak
  • B.Sc – Mukesh Ravinder – The North Cap University, Gurgaon
  • – Deepak Kumar – J.C. Bose University, YMCA
  • 11th – Shashank Arora- Gems International School
  • BMS – Deepanshu Bansal-  College Of Vocational  Studies
  • BE – Ranjith Av- BMS College of Engineering
  • B.ED – Shruti Jain- MDU, Rohtak
  • BBA- Pooja Nagpal- The North Cap University, Gurgaon
  • BA – Rohan Yadav – Hindi College