IEEE AICSSYC 2019 was held at A. D. Patel Institute of Technology, Anand, India,

from 11 Oct 2019 to 13 Oct 2019.  19 delegates from The NorthCap University attended the congress alongwith  the branch counsellor  Dr. Naresh Kumari, Assistant Professor, EECE,The NorthCap University. The team  got a chance to interact with  Program Chair Ms. Megha Ben, IEEE Director of membership Mr. Eric Berkowitz , IEEEXtreme  Region 10 lead Ms. Aathira  and  were hyped up for the upcoming IEEEXtreme 13.0.

Shreyansh Mamgain (17CSU184), Yatharth Piplani(17CSU212), and Vatsalya Upadhyay(19CSU341) won first prize in the IEEE MadC mobile app idea presentation in AICSSYC 2019 among the  the 40 student branches that participated in the contest. Aparna Sharma (16ECU012) got the runner up position in the IEEE Code of Ethics Competition. Virendra Pratap Singh Rathore (17CSU207) was felicitated with IEEE CS Compute publicist award and also won the award for being the registration lead of AICSSYC 2019.

The cultural night organised on second day of congress and industrial tour  to Amul were  enthusiastically attended by the team with the spirit of networking. The attendees took away the reflections from the congress with a thought that if you make just one connection in the IEEE Congress, you are making an important investment for your future!!